Co-Presidents 
president@bowmanpto.org
Brandy Hartford, Valerie Machinist, Anne Norman

The Co-Presidents work with the Executive Board in creating a yearly budget, facilitate community-building events, and ensure that PTO resources are used to support and enrich curriculum goals.

Monthly meetings of the PTO Board are typically held on Wednesdays. Those on the PTO Board are encouraged to attend these meetings. These meetings are open to all PTO members and the public.

***Please contact the Co-Presidents at president@bowmanpto.org if you are interested in finding out about volunteer opportunities.***
       
Vice Presidents

VP/Communications • vpcommunications@bowmanpto.org • Lisa Premerlani, Kessie Avseikova

VP/Community • vpcommunity@bowmanpto.org • Jackie Anderson

VP/Curriculum • vpcurriculum@bowmanpto.orgNeed volunteer

VP/Fundraising • vpfundraising@bowmanpto.org • Lakshmi Ramanath

VP/Membership • vpmembership@bowmanpto.org • Christine Newman

VP/School Support • vpschoolsupport@bowmanpto.org • Taleen Gleeson

VP/Remote Community • vpremotecommunity@bowmanpto.orgKarin Ornstein

VP/Community Service • vpcommunityservice@bowmanpto.orgRadha Badani

VP/Community, Cultural Activities • vpcommunity-culturalevents@bowmanpto.org • Natasha Zeb

Attend board meetings, support Co-Presidents in their duties, manages those committees under their responsibility. Ideally, a VP is gaining experience and exposure to PTO events so he/she can be Co-President of PTO at some point.


Secretary
secretary@bowmanpto.org
Winnie Tsiang-Pong

Attend PTO meetings, record meeting minutes and distribute them after each meeting, including to the Bowman PTO website coordinator for posting on the site.
       
Treasurers
treasurer@bowmanpto.org
Sharon Huang, Rebecca Xu

Manage all PTO funds – deposits, paying vendors and reimbursing volunteers and staff as necessary. Keep up-to-date, detailed and accurate financial reports using Quickbooks software. Develop and track annual budget. Generate reports for various committees and for the accountant. Certain annual duties, such as applying for raffle permits, renewing insurance and charitable status, filing IRS forms, etc.